The Routeique™ DMS app enables you to edit and deliver orders in real-time, whereever you are on the road. To start, log into the DMS. If you have never done this before, please view our guide on DMS First Time Login and Settings. Please check into the app before starting.

If you would prefer to watch a video on how to use the DMS, you can click on the video below. Otherwise, continue reading for more detail!

Locate Delivery Destinations

To locate an order's delivery location, swipe left on the order card and press the green 'Locate' button. You can then select an external map tool to locate the customer.   

Re-Optimize Routes

Routeique™ factors in the delivery windows and locations of all your customers, and uses those to determine the most efficient route. The DMS will ensure that you can deliver all your orders on time.

If you need to re-optimize your route to account for new orders, press the menu icon in the top left corner of the screen. Then press 'Re-optimize.' Your Pending list will re-optimize based on recently added or deleted orders.

Add, Delete, or Edit Items 

If an order changes while you are on your route, you can make the change right in the app. To edit an order, swipe left on the order card on the 'Pending Orders' list. Press 'View', and you will come to the 'Order Details' screen. Here you can view all the items on that order, and the amounts of each item. 

To add an item, press the '+' button in the top right corner of the screen. You will be brought to a screen where you can select a product and quantity, and add it to the order. 

To edit an item, press the item card or swipe left on the card and press 'Edit.' You can increase or decrease the quantity and select the appropriate 'Reason Code.' Hit 'Save Changes' once you've finished editing that item. The item card will now show that is was edited.

To delete an item, swipe left on the item card and press 'Delete.' Select the appropriate 'Reason Code' and press 'Delete.' Press 'Cancel' if you no longer wish to delete the item. The list will update, and will no longer include the item you deleted. 

Accept or Reject Orders

When you have successfully made a delivery, press on the order card for that delivery. Press 'Accept' on the bottom of the screen. Have the accepting customer sign and enter their name in the fields. Press 'Save.' That order is now marked as 'Delivered,' and will be transferred over to the 'Delivered' page on the order list. 

When you need to reject an order, press on the order card for that delivery, then click 'Reject' on the bottom of the screen. Select the appropriate 'Reason Code' and press 'Reject.' That order is now marked as 'Rejected' and will be transferred over to the 'Rejected' page on the order list. 

Mobile Invoicing & Proof of Delivery

With the DMS app, you can eliminate paper with our virtual invoices. You can also  check for proof of delivery with these critical points:

  • When your order is delivered, you won't be able to click Accept or Reject. 
  • The orange pending page marker will say Accepted. 
  • You will have access to the invoice through the View button, or you can print and email it. Note: Make sure your Bluetooth is turned on in your phone's Settings menu before printing. Otherwise, your invoice won't print.

Once you have finished your day, please Check Out to finalize.

Did this answer your question?