The Automatic Order Plan automatically adds specified products to orders every time they are created for selected customers. This feature can be handy in cases when you need to charge specific customers items such as a fuel surcharge or a delivery fee. Alternatively, if a customer wants a particular product added each time they place an order, the Automatic Order Plan is a great way to achieve this, as well. To add Automatic Order Plans, make sure you have customers and products in Routeique. If you haven't yet created customers or products, you can follow the links to view the user guides.

Start by going to the Orders option in the menu and click on 'Add Automatic Order Plan.' You will be redirected to the Create New Automatic Order Plan page.

Here you will be able to add products and customers to a list. Type in a name for your order plan at the top of the page. Next, select the products you'd like to be automatically added to orders. When you have your products, click the next tab, called 'Customers.' Here, you can create a list of customers to which you would like the products to be applied. If you cannot find the right product or customer, you can look them up in the Search field.

Click the middle 'Add' and 'Remove' buttons to move items between lists. Make sure to click the green 'Save Plan' button at the bottom of the page to save your order plan.

Now your list has been created and will show up in the list of order plans. You can always access this list by going to the Orders menu and clicking on 'View Automatic Order Plan.'

Create a new order, either from the Customer Edit page, the New Order page, or the Order Portal. When you select a customer that is associated with an Automatic Order Plan, you will notice the item is already the order item list.

You can edit your order plans at any time by returning to the Automatic Order Plan page and clicking the Add or Remove buttons. Make sure to click the Update button at the bottom of the page to save all changes. If an Automatic Order Plan is no longer needed, it can be deactivated by editing the plan, clicking inactive, and saving.

Did this answer your question?